Need opinions......Ribble v.s Cube

sharmalini2001
sharmalini2001 Posts: 6
edited January 2014 in Road buying advice
I am fairly new to road cycling, I started in April last year and did Ltp in September. For this I bought a Viking pursuit as I didn't know how long I would cycle for but now I've been bitten by the bug. I did a sportive at the end of last year and yesterday was the first ride of this year.

Now I know it's something I will stick with I want to buy a fairly decent ride. I have seen two and I have no idea which to go for so I'm looking for some opinions of people in the know.......

1.) http://www.ribblecycles.co.uk/bbd/road- ... BRC&bike=1
With shimano 105's, itm carbon bars, stem, seat pillar and time carbon pedals coming to about £1400

Or

2.) http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/m.../rp-prod111918

I hope I'm in the right place and I can get some opinions

Comments

• supermurph09
    supermurph09 Posts: 2,471
    Hi, the link to the Ribble doesnt work. What is your actual budget?
  • Hi, the link to the Ribble doesnt work. What is your actual budget?

Should be sorted now.....................

Not really sure of budget really, I was looking around the £1000 mark but thats not really set in stone. Once you put all the extra components on the Ribble becomes more expensive.
  • Bookwyse
    Bookwyse Posts: 245
    I have the 872 and love it. I think the frame is more than capable of what most people can throw at it and is certainly worth getting and then upgrading as and when. The only thing I would say is that the wheels that you have chosen whilst they are sturdy are also fairly heavy and I would recommend changing them first.
  • Bookwyse wrote: