OT Bath & Bristol

Headhuunter
Headhuunter Posts: 6,494
edited October 2013 in Commuting chat
Hi all, another off topic question from me. I know some of you live over in Bath and Bristol and I'm likely to be in that area this weekend. There'll be 3 of us and a dog. We'd like to have a look at both places but which one should we stay in? We'd prob like to have a few pubs, bars, places to eat etc at our disposal and I'm half assuming that Bristol as a larger city would have better choices. Is that so? I've only ever briefly been to both in the past so really have no idea...
Thanks!
Do not write below this line. Office use only.

Comments

• If you've ever been to Bath, you'd never go to Bristol.
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • Headhuunter
    Headhuunter Posts: 6,494
    If you've ever been to Bath, you'd never go to Bristol.
    My experience of Bath is a single night... A party when I was a student. We drove to Bath... Drove around the city a bit, got p1ssed, slept on a floor, got up next day and left again... I spent a bit more time in Bristol in 2011 - an afternoon basically. What's so good about Bath then?
    Do not write below this line. Office use only.
  • Koncordski
    Koncordski Posts: 1,009
    Bath:

Pulteney_Bridge_001.jpg

Bristol:

Bristol_city_centre_from_bottom_of_park_street_arp.jpg

#1 Brompton S2L Raw Lacquer, Leather Mudflaps
    #2 Boeris Italia race steel
    #3 Scott CR1 SL
    #4 Trek 1.1 commuter
    #5 Peugeot Grand Tourer (Tandem)
  • rjsterry
    rjsterry Posts: 27,765