New Bike BH 7.5 prisma (thoughts)

robbielad9
robbielad9 Posts: 21
edited October 2013 in Your road bikes
Just bought my new bike, a bh 7.5 prisma 2013, id be interested in what you thought as i know that many of you dont like compact frames, the specs are as follows:-

Bh large compact frame
sram force 10 speed groupset
fsa gossemer bb30 compact cranckset 50/34
sram 11/26 cassette
Vision TriMax T30 Clincher Wheelset

this bike is awesome, stiff frame yet comfortable, fast and smooth, and really light coming in at a little over 7.5 kg, ive only put 60 mile on it but if this is a sign of things to come then its going to be a happy relationship :D

apologies if photos are not good its my first time uploading photos to this forum

Comments

• diamonddog
    diamonddog Posts: 3,426
    Like that, looks nice in those colours.
  • diamonddog wrote:
    yea, its defiantly a head turner
  • imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    Nice - but with that much seat pin showing, and with that many spacers, it looks like it's too small for you.
  • Imposter wrote:
    Nice - but with that much seat pin showing, and with that many spacers, it looks like it's too small for you.
    the frame is compact which makes the seat tube small and the head tube slightly sloping making it look smaller, if the frame wasnt a compact then the seat tube would be higher by about 2.5 inches,the frame is a large compact, as for the spacers only 2 x 15mm exactly the same as my old regular frame bike, its the most comfortable ride ive had on a road bike
  • imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    Yes, I understand what a compact frame is. There's a lot of seatpin showing and 30mm is a lot of spacers. My point is that you could have got the next size up, with less seat pin, less spacers and a slightly shorter stem.
  • Coach H
    Coach H Posts: 1,092
    Imposter wrote: