Few problems with bike

Greeny1210
Greeny1210 Posts: 17
edited September 2013 in MTB beginners
Eyup guys

Had my bike (rockrider 5.2) serviced at decathlon a few weeks back (free 6 month service) was having a few problems with gear being a bit noisy and also chain often coming off when switching down gears (the main 3 on left hand side) since my service they have been worse apart from first couple of days, loads of cranking noises, also making cranking noises now with each pedal rotation not sure if thats the pedals or chain tbh
Now it seems that the main gears have stopped working totally (the other 8 on the right work)
Its a bit of a ballache to take it back in so any advice for a complete novice (I mean I can't even change a puncture) :oops:

Also I had my back tire changed as it was going bold since then a few times I have been going up say a lowered kerb at an angle or going over something uneven the back wheel seems to kind of get caught and skids (almost come off a few times and this never happened once in 6 months before now its happened about 4 times in 3 rides, same kind of mtb tyre but looks a little bit thinner width wise than the front on

any help much appreciated :)

Comments

• Greeny1210 wrote:
    Eyup guys

Had my bike (rockrider 5.2) serviced at decathlon a few weeks back (free 6 month service) was having a few problems with gear being a bit noisy and also chain often coming off when switching down gears (the main 3 on left hand side) since my service they have been worse apart from first couple of days, loads of cranking noises, also making cranking noises now with each pedal rotation not sure if thats the pedals or chain tbh
    Now it seems that the main gears have stopped working totally (the other 8 on the right work)
    Its a bit of a ballache to take it back in so any advice for a complete novice (I mean I can't even change a puncture) :oops: