Clubs in Herts / Essex?

Foyzy
Foyzy Posts: 38
edited October 2013 in MTB rides
Hi all,

I'm a beginner just getting into XC and would like to join a club for regular weekend group rides. Does anyone know of any good clubs in Herts / Essex that do this (I am in north London). I've been searching online but can't find any that do this. There is just one I have found (essexhertsmtb.co.uk) but the rides seem to be very sporadic and not well attended. Surely there must be some clubs offering regular weekly rides in Epping Forest and herts? Any advice much appreciated,

Thanks,
Tom

Comments

• Hey Tom

Welcome to the asylum. I have found clubs a bit hit and miss, there is one near me but very clicky and generally full of sh*t but then again I ride more freeride than xc which probably explains it. Best bet get out and ride and you will eventually meet other riders. I DId just that andI now have a regular group of guys that I ride with, we use Whatsapp and organise through the week. The banter is thick and fast and to be honest it keeps me sane.

Good luck dude
  • zulu12 wrote:
    Hey Tom

Welcome to the asylum. I have found clubs a bit hit and miss, there is one near me but very clicky and generally full of sh*t but then again I ride more freeride than xc which probably explains it. Best bet get out and ride and you will eventually meet other riders. I DId just that andI now have a regular group of guys that I ride with, we use Whatsapp and organise through the week. The banter is thick and fast and to be honest it keeps me sane.

Good luck dude

+1