Cool rider bag design project

ruoshudong
ruoshudong Posts: 2
edited September 2013 in Commuting chat
Hi everyone
I am an industrial designer. Currently I am working on a exciting Bicycle project on my own. I want to design a good & cool bag for bike rider to carry while they are riding, providing them with great benefit and better performance. So I need your help, guys. Because you are the right customers and users I am designing for. Any of your thoughts on it would be greatly helpful to this projects.

Please help me out with a 10-questions survey. The survey is shot, won't take you a lot of time. You can fill out the survey from this link:
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/TMN95WK

Your help will be greatly appreciated by our team, and we hope you even can be one of the testers for our products in the future.
Many thanks, guys!!!

Comments

• I've done the survey, but like so many we see on this site, its not going to tell you much. You asked the same question three times, out of only 10 questions. Moreover, the question was effectively, what does a commuter put in a bag. Do you even need to ask once? What do you take to work? Cyclists are the same.

If you want to improve a bag, ride a bike with a bag on your back and fix what annoys you. Its different strokes for different folks and depends on what you ride, how hard you ride and how far you ride.

For me, messenger bags are the way to go because they put least pressure on your neck/shoulders in a road bike position, but they all suffer from the same problems - stopping them from sliding around on your back, and heat. Whereas backpack design pinches ideas from hiking and provides air channels and padding, messenger bags are usually little more than waterproof bidons (look it up).

Improve the ergonomics without compromising the syle and convenience and you are on to a winner.