Lyme Valley

ianspeare
ianspeare Posts: 110
edited September 2013 in Track
Anyone have any experience of racing/training there, particularly as a beginner? Thinking of going on a Monday but not quite sure what to expect

Comments

• johnboy183
    johnboy183 Posts: 832
    Can't comment on the quality of the coaching as I've never received any there and nor have I raced. As I understand it you have to reach a minimum standard before being able to compete. I have ridden around several times and had coaching from the local Lyme RC coaches and there coaching is (to my mind) first rate. Have you tried contacting http://www.newcastletrack.co.uk/ for further info? Might not be the answer your're after but hopefully it's helpful
  • I currently go every Monday with my son and started on a Monday myself as an absolute beginner 3 years ago before moving on to racing at both Newcastle every week and Manchester in the ACT league over winter so feel qualified to answer.