Cube LTD 26er

bwlmog
bwlmog Posts: 15
edited July 2013 in MTB buying advice
Hi,

Hopefully someone on here can help, I'm a total newbee to biking and was looking to get the above through a cycle to work scheme. Having looked around this seemed to be within budget and with decent specs, however stock seems to be extremely limited (20" frame) both online and locally.

I can find 29er versions (but tyre choice is limited and expensive - particuarly for semi slick tyres) but those that have the 26er in stock have little to no Cube accessories which considering you get 10% of the bike value for Cube accessories means I'd be unable to use the voucher (and would wave goodbye to £80+ of freebies).

My question is therefore, does anyone know of a shop that has the bike in stock, with good selection of accessories and registered with cyclescheme. Or alternatively, a similar spec'd bike below the £900 mark - I'd love a canynon but they don't operate the scheme.

Thanks in advance for any advice available.

Bwlmog

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    I think you'll find they mean accessories. Any accessories.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • bwlmog
    Unfortunately, the voucher specifically states it must be in this case Cube branded products.
  • cooldad
    But you say you will consider alternative bikes? So I'm confused.
    Perhaps you should clarify what sort of voucher.
    I don't do smileys.

Parktools
  • bwlmog
    Hi Cooldad,

As I understand it when you enter into a cycle to work agreement with Cyclescheme you get sent an electronic voucher which entitles you to 10% of the value of the bike purchased in accessories (but they must be branded accessories and the same brand as the bike being purchased).