Ferrari on Osy`and Argos` `secret` technique

frenchfighter
frenchfighter Posts: 30,642
edited June 2013 in Pro race
Interesting read. No benefit according to his testing.

http://www.53x12.com/do/show?page=article&id=127

According to him:
I have been cycling for over 30 years, I cover about 14,000 km/year both on the flats and uphill, I have an anaerobic threshold at 4 mM of lactate of about 320w, with 72 kg of weight. I use 170mm cranks.
Contador is the Greatest

Comments

• Percy Vera
    Percy Vera Posts: 1,103
    He's wrong... Wiggins no longer uses Osymetric
  • RichN95.
    RichN95. Posts: 27,241
    I would have thought their benefit or otherwise would in part be related to the pedalling style of the rider. I can see them being of more use to a rider with a smooth seated pedalling style like Wiggins than a rider with a more stomping out of the saddle style like Contador.
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • frenchfighter
    Percy Vera wrote:
    He's wrong... Wiggins no longer uses Osymetric

Date of the article is 4 Apr. He stopped using them sometime this year.
    Contador is the Greatest
  • Crozza
    Crozza Posts: 991
    RichN95 wrote:
    I would have thought their benefit or otherwise would in part be related to the pedalling style of the rider. I can see them being of more use to a rider with a smooth seated pedalling style like Wiggins than a rider with a more stomping out of the saddle style like Contador.

I can see the opposite
  • Richmond Racer
    Richmond Racer Posts: 8,561
    Crozza wrote:
    RichN95 wrote:

I can see the opposite

This is what Fred Grappe, the head FDG Performance guy reckons. During the final stage of the Dauphine, Grappe was watching and tweeted the following (put through Google Translate, so excuse the pony translation):

Fred Grappe @ fredgrappe 3d
    Froome has a very personal cycling technique which takes into account its physical dimensions + properties mécaniq muscle

Fred Grappe @ fredgrappe 3d