21 miles at last ....

Toe knee
Toe knee Posts: 525
edited June 2013 in Road beginners
Did my longest ride to date this morning, i am made up with that, it's took a while to get there, can't wait to get out again and add to it, not much to some people, but it sure feels good to me . . . . :D
Had to share that.

Thanks tony.

Comments

• Davdandy
    Davdandy Posts: 571
    21 miles IS a big deal Tony,we all have to start somewhere and that is a great milestone.Next step the big five 0. :)
    Cannondale CAAD 8 105
    Rockrider 8.1
  • KevChallis
    KevChallis Posts: 646
    I am fairly new to road cycling, but too many people compare themselves to others, I compare myself to my pb's, don't put yourself down about 21 miles, well done on your longest ride so far, keep it up :D
    Kev
    PlanetX Pro Carbon
    Voodoo Bizango
  • Ringo 68
    Ringo 68 Posts: 441
    Well done Tony. What you will find now is that anything under 20 miles will feel too short and I bet it won't be long until you break the 30 mile barrier.
    Cube Agree GTC Pro
    Boardman Comp
    Carrera Subway Hybrid
  • germcevoy
    germcevoy Posts: 414
    Good going. Everything under 20 will now feel like a warm up. Try a thirty next. If you manage that then fifty is no more difficult on similar terrain.
  • Well done mate, great peddling!
  • Wirral_paul
    Wirral_paul Posts: 2,476
    Well done Tony - and its a windy day on the Wirral today, so not the easiest day to be building your mileage up! 8)
  • Toe knee
    Thanks all, sure was windy , every time I go up Benty Heath lane lately it doesn't feel like I'm moving. :D
    Bring on the 25& 30 next. :)
  • Ringo 68
    Ringo 68 Posts: 441
    Toe knee wrote:
    Thanks all, sure was windy , every time I go up Benty Heath lane lately it doesn't feel like I'm moving. :D
    Bring on the 25& 30 next. :)

Yeah, Benty Heath was right into the teeth of it yesterday.
    Cube Agree GTC Pro
    Boardman Comp
    Carrera Subway Hybrid
  • Toe knee