Cr4p Jobs

bg13
bg13 Posts: 4,598
edited May 2013 in The Crudcatcher
Saw some chaps emptying a row of porta loos today, the smell was horrendous and they really didn't look like they were enjoying it!

Made me chuckle!

What is your/the sh1ttest job that you have done/seen/heard of?
Loving life in rural SW France

Orange 5 Pro
Ribble Audax
On One Scandal 29er

Comments

• welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    I worked in a factory that made toothbrushes one summer after leaving school. 10 hours of packing brushes into trays!!!
    I just make sure I wash my new tooth brush thoroughly now :shock:

I also did some filming in the pot noodle factory. That job was fine, but after seeing what falls in them on the production line, I'll never eat a pot noodle again!!
  • clamps81
    clamps81 Posts: 315
    Cake factory.
    Laugh it up - it was bloody terrible. Working on a building site comes a close second, but I only did that for a couple of months total and it was mostly due to the terrible weather meaning that my extremities went numb after only a few minutes made things a nightmare.

Nine months in cake factory was dire though - I did while I was in my final year of A-levels/summer and it was horrendous. Production lines, packing rooms, mixing rooms - the lot. Stunning levels of boredom, wall to wall arseholes and non-stop radio 1 for the duration of your shift. Hateful Nearly got fired on more than one occasion for rolling up too drunk/hungover to work properly. It wasn't massively hard - it was the tedium and that did me in. Hauling bundles of Cat 5 through rat infested crawl spaces beneath a school and into/over/through whatever other spaces the others couldn't get in for the following few summers (and for a good few months after uni) was in comparison, a bundle of laughs.