How much bloody Public money is that Star man wasting?

tim_wand
tim_wand Posts: 2,552
edited May 2013 in The cake stop
Admittedly I m no too well informed on this, despite several years studying to be a space cadet, some would say I graduated with honours.

However with a tittle that Includes the word National in it, I would envisage N.A.S.A receives many Billions in public funding to do such things as the International Space Station missions.

So just how much money as it cost for that Moustachioed Prat Commander Chris Hadfield to take his guitar into space and make his Sad Dad homage to Bowie.

Sorry to get all stiff shirted about this , but surely just carrying the extra payload of a Guitar cost Millions.

Its a bloody Vanity project and he should be sacked for twatting around rather than applauded.

Told that C*nt James Blunt (Sorry Major James Blunt) the same in Bosnia when he used to get the Guitar out. :D

Comments

• Jimfrandisco
    Jimfrandisco Posts: 210
    massive surge in public increase in space = easier to justify the spend to the voting public in a recession.
  • Well, after blowing up a saxophonist (and his saxophone) on Challenger, maybe they were conducting research into whether instruments on which a solo can be reasonably be expected to be played can be placed into orbit in the first place.

*cough*

Personally, I really do wonder what the point in manned spaceflight actually is beyond giving a bit of career progression for middle aged military scientist and test pilot types. There are no doubt a few things that would be useful (as opposed to fun*) to try out in zero gravity, but given that humanity's not exactly pushing back boundaries up there, the whole manned spaceflight thing just seems like a bit of a waste to me.