Wako factory blast

Frank the tank
Frank the tank Posts: 6,553
edited April 2013 in The cake stop
You seriously have to question the intelligence of some people.

Who was responsible for building two schools in the immediate vicinity of a factory which by the nature of what it manufactured had the potential to become one hell of a bomb, which it did. :roll:
Tail end Charlie

The above post may contain traces of sarcasm or/and bullsh*t.

Comments

• plowmar
    plowmar Posts: 1,032
    This could be a code violation. I watch 'This Old House' on discovery.

But it's always easier to be wise after the event, forethought is a very expensive item.

(I'm not including you in that comment Frank)
  • danlikesbikes
    danlikesbikes Posts: 3,898
    Think the news reports suggested 20T was stored there so you'd have to question the logic as I'm no expert but that does sound like a lot of materials to me
    Pain hurts much less if its topped off with beating your mates to top of a climb.
  • Frank the tank
    Obviously we on here can only be wise after this particular event but good lord what ever were the local populous' opinion on such poor planning. If they had one and if they did were they allowed to be heard. Just seems bonkers to me.
    Tail end Charlie

• arran77
    arran77 Posts: 9,260
    It's not like they lack the space out there to have something like that in the middle of no where, hindsight is a wonderful thing though :roll:
    "Arran, you are like the Tony Benn of smut. You have never diluted your depravity and always stand by your beliefs. You have my respect sir and your wife my pity" :lol:

seanoconn
  • yep..... I wonder if "we" still store 60,000,000 gallons of fuel of the M1 at Hemel Hempstead.
  • danlikesbikes
    danlikesbikes Posts: 3,898
    yep..... I wonder if "we" still store 60,000,000 gallons of fuel of the M1 at Hemel Hempstead.

Nah were in a recession and can't afford that much now