Schwalbe Nobby Nic recommendations/not?!

Trikeman
Trikeman Posts: 151
edited April 2013 in MTB general
Hi All,
Mate has a pair of Nobby Nics for sale (he has his favourites) and has offered them to me - I've never used these before but my Stumpy FSR needs tyres, the eskars are knackered and can't get replacements anywhere (discontinued). :|

Are Nobby Nics any good (they are new and reasonable price) anyone know if they are equal, better or worse than my old eskars. Other than buying these Nobby Nic's i will have to shelve out for Butchers or Purgatories.

Ride mainly trails, hardpack, woods singletracks and no heroic downhill stunts :D

Any feedbak on the Nics?????

Regards,

Trikeman. :wink:
With a huff and a puff the old man gets to the top - eventually ;o

After one enormous 'cull' this is all that's left.
Sabbath September Ti.
Specialized Stumpjumper Pro FSR.

Comments

• ilovedirt
    ilovedirt Posts: 5,798
    Lots of people seem to like them for trail centres/general trail duties. I've not tried them, but like I say, they seem pretty popular.
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • Thewaylander
    Thewaylander Posts: 8,594
    I have tried them.. hate them passionately.
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Depends on the price and the version.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • tarbot18
    tarbot18 Posts: 531
    Great tyres for all round use if you get the right versions , make sure you get the evo version as they have multi compound rubber and grip better and the snakeskin version if you regularly ride anywhere rocky.
    The family that rides together stays together !

Boardman Comp 29er 2013

Whyte T129s 2014 viewtopic.php?f=10017&t=12965414&p=18823801&hilit=whyte+t129s#p18823801

Road Scott speedster s50 2011
  • zanush
    zanush Posts: 161