Seen my slowest mph today,any one been slower.

elderone
elderone Posts: 1,410
edited March 2013 in Road beginners
Went for a ride today and managed to see my slowest speed since I started riding.It was 3mph and this was on the ponderosa hill.Ok its a steep bugger in nice conditions,but there was a horrid headwind all the way to the actual horse shoe.Hardest cycling to date,HR mega high,legs like jelly and just grit me teeth and got to the top. :D
So as we had the fastest on a bike,who can beat my slowest.
http://app.strava.com/activities/44377964
Dulce et decorum est Pro patria mori

Comments

• Whufcrule
    Whufcrule Posts: 131
    may off been slow one my friend but least u dug deep and got to the top dont let them get the better off ya mate
  • bompington
    bompington Posts: 7,674
    Reminds me of Wrynose with proper man's gears - I'm fairly sure my bike was actually stationary in between each time I hauled myself up on the bars to stand on the pedals again.
  • Mikey41
    Mikey41 Posts: 690
    *checks rides.

Slowest speed (on a ride not just in traffic or something) - 3.5mph.

http://app.strava.com/activities/42117443#
    Giant Defy 2 (2012)
    Giant Defy Advanced 2 (2013)
    Giant Revel 1 Ltd (2013)
    Strava
  • slowbike
    slowbike Posts: 8,498
    Not for a while - but it was pretty slow when we had the snow & ice -

did a small climb at avg 2.8mph ... and we still overtook cars on the way up!

COCKing Hill climb 0.5mi 167ft 2.8mi/h

shortly after we passed through they closed the hill to motor vehicles ... :)
  • slowmart
    slowmart Posts: 4,516
    It really doesn't matter as your getting out and riding which is the important thing.

On the other side you've measured your perfomance making an obligation to beat it next time...... :wink:
    “Give a man a fish and feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and feed him for a lifetime. Teach a man to cycle and he will realize fishing is stupid and boring”

Desmond Tutu
  • elderone