to those enthusiastic about mountain biking, i ask this-

Iskandar von Steuben
edited March 2013 in MTB general
to all those who mountain bike and are excited about mountain biking... i am a fashion student doing a research project to find out what mountain bikers want in terms of clothing. (sorry this is a bit weird but this is really the only way i can ask these questions and get a large range of feed back)
-1- in terms of clothing for mountain biking or cycling in general, what is missing?
-2- what would you like to see in shops?
-3- a very particular question... if a stylized and experimental total look or range of commercial clothing/gear was available would you be likely to buy a garment or look?
-4- would you like to see more fashionable cycle clothing that can be versatile and integrated into your lifestyle? (so something that can be worn not only when biking but also when in a social and public setting)
-5- if there was cycle gear(clothing) that was to follow the 'trend' of showing more skin.(( so kind like 'less is more' ) so for example a garment such as shorts or a shirt would have thoughtfully placed holes or missing elements to expose parts of the wearers body. things like an opening on the chest of a shirt to show off a mans pecs, or a large opening or vent across the shoulders, these examples in particular are to draw focus to masculine parts of the male body there for emphasizing the viewed masculinity of the wearer.) does this intrigue you? would the idea of these garments interest you? do you think you would be likely to purchase a garment that has elements of this 'trend'?

Comments

• angry_bird
    angry_bird Posts: 3,786
    1) I dunno, I can find everything I want or need, and it's not like you have to wear cothing specific to cycling to ride a bike, as long as it's practical and up to the job I'll wear it.

2) Bikes? I seem to be able to get everything I'd expect to be able to get from a bike shop in a bike shop.