Hi, newbie here with addict R3

dereko
dereko Posts: 55
edited July 2013 in Your road bikes
Hi all
Been lurking a while so thought I'd say hello and show my bike:)
Been struggling to get my enjoyment in cycling back but slowly getting there
I remember cycling everywhere on a mountain bike during my teens and finding it a doddle but its gotten tougher as the years have flown by (only 33 though!)
Here it is,
http://i.imgur.com/G4KRdos.jpg
an addict R3. I was never really a fan of Scott but saw this in the lbs while I was actually collecting a BMC but decided to stump up a bit more and get the Scott!
The frame is so light and really nicely made
The bar and stem is to be changed for 3t kit (on order) and the saddle and tape is going black (just fancy a change)
I was wondering what people thought of rim depth on this though?
I'm looking at 24mm or 38mm but think the 38s might make it look a bit slabby?
Anyway if you have any opinions please let me know

Comments

• RideOnTime
    RideOnTime Posts: 4,712
    smart...
  • declan1
    declan1 Posts: 2,470
    Nice! If you want to display the picture in the post, simply wrap it in IMG tags: urlofphoto

G4KRdos.jpg

Also welcome to the forum!

Road - Dolan Preffisio
    MTB - On-One Inbred

I have no idea what's going on here.
  • Grill
    Grill Posts: 5,610
    The triple does that bike a disservice and contravenes rule 47.

As far as wheels are concerned, if you don't do over 20mph regularly you're not going to see an real benefit to something deeper than 24mm. Buy Elites or DA C24s.
    English Cycles V3 | Cervelo P5 | Cervelo T4 | Trek Domane Koppenberg
  • majormantra
    majormantra Posts: 2,094
    I've got the same frame built up with Campag and a 3T cockpit. I absolutely love it. I've taken it to Italy and raced it a fair bit, currently pondering if I should go 11 speed. Here's how it looks with 32mm rims (now sold):

addict1of1.jpg

Here's an old pic with 46mm rims:

critphotostweaked3of6.jpg