Headset Headache

tjendtyme
tjendtyme Posts: 6
edited November 2012 in MTB buying advice
I am looking to upgrade my current headset, however I have no technical knowledge when it comes to this type of thing. The headset that is currently installed is an FSA TH No.10 semi integrated job, I am looking to upgrade to one of the Nukeproof Warhead headsets, but unsure of which specific type to order! I have done a lot of reading online and this has just led to more confusion. Any help would be appreciated!

Comments

• RevellRider
    RevellRider Posts: 1,794
    What frame and what fork do you have? Is it a standard fork and what year is your bike
  • nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    tjendtyme wrote:
    I am looking to upgrade my current headset, however I have no technical knowledge when it comes to this type of thing. The headset that is currently installed is an FSA TH No.10 semi integrated job, I am looking to upgrade to one of the Nukeproof Warhead headsets, but unsure of which specific type to order! I have done a lot of reading online and this has just led to more confusion. Any help would be appreciated!
    you have a semi integrated/internal/Zerostack headset. or a headset with internal cups. ll the info is on Parktools.
    you do have the tools to remove and fit the headsets?
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • Upgrading a headset, sorry doesn't compute to me.
  • Hey folks, the bike is a Kona Cinder Cone 2012 with the stock RockShox Recon silver fork, no I dont have the tools, ws going to order the Nukeproof headset from CRC and get my LBS to fit said headset...basically want the Nukeproof Warhead specifically as I had one on my old bike and it was rock solid whereas this FSA one has gone pretty swift. Cheers!
  • Gone where?
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    A Warhead will weigh about as much as the bike.
    I don't do smileys.