Pity I have no direct experience.....
Mud - Genesis Vapour CCX
Race - Fuji Norcom Straight
Sun - Cervelo R3
Winter / Commute - Dolan ADX

Comments

• il_principe
    il_principe Posts: 9,155
    F*ck. I'm looking for a new job and that would be perfect...if I had the requisite experience.
  • asprilla
    asprilla Posts: 8,440
    F*ck. I'm looking for a new job and that would be perfect...if I had the requisite experience.

You do know they would probably expect you to ride their bikes?
    Mud - Genesis Vapour CCX
    Sun - Cervelo R3
  • veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,767
    I couldn't possibly take it, the commute is too short. Nothing to do with not being able to match most of the required criteria.
  • il_principe
    Asprilla wrote:

You do know they would probably expect you to ride their bikes?

Hehe, I'd be happy to ride Canyon as well. Heard nothing but good things about them!
  • the_fuggler
    the_fuggler Posts: 1,228
    Hmmm. I actually have all the skills and experience they are looking for (on paper at least), and happen to have spent most of the last 10 years reporting into a German management team. Not sure Mrs F would be terribly happy though, given she wants to move back to Cornwall...
    FCN 3 / 4
  • il_principe
    Fark it. I applied anyway. I've done basically everything they want aside from working in the industry. Can't imagine it would take long to pick up. I mentioned that I'm not ideally qualified though and asked if they will be recruiting for any other roles in the UK. I would bite their hand off for a crack at that!
  • DonDaddyD
    DonDaddyD Posts: 12,689
    Haven't you just started a new job? Or at least been there for a year?
    Food Chain number = 4

A true scalp is not only overtaking someone but leaving them stopped at a set of lights. As you, who have clearly beaten the lights, pummels nothing but the open air ahead. ~ 'DondaddyD'. Player of the Unspoken Game
  • asprilla
    asprilla Posts: 8,440