Pretty Bike Rides

Hoopdriver
Hoopdriver Posts: 2,023
edited November 2012 in Commuting chat
For those of you who do not know me, I am a professional magazine writer and photographer and for the past year I have been discovering the fun of blogging as well. As a part of that I have been shooting pictures of my morning bicycle rides and have compiled a selection of my favourites. I hope you will like them

You can view them here:

http://my-bicycle-and-i.co.uk/2012/pret ... ers-dozen/

Comments

• pangolin
    pangolin Posts: 6,632
    Good as ever Hoopdriver! I reckon full moon 6 is my favourite :)

I admire your patience in taking the time to set up the camera for action shots of yourself.
    - Genesis Croix de Fer
    - Dolan Tuono
  • Hoopdriver
    pangolin wrote:
    Good as ever Hoopdriver! I reckon full moon 6 is my favourite :)

I admire your patience in taking the time to set up the camera for action shots of yourself.
    Thanks. I have to say doing the photography, enjoyable as it is, has cut into my overall mileage quite a bit this past year
  • owenlars
    owenlars Posts: 719
    Terrific pictures. It would be great to know where they are
  • owenlars
    Having dug a bit deeper into your excellent site it looks as though you are in and around Hastings, am I correct?
  • They're great. I quite like the anonymity of most the pictures
    ROAD < Scott Foil HMX Di2, Volagi Liscio Di2, Jamis Renegade Elite Di2, Cube Reaction Race > ROUGH
  • Hoopdriver
    I am indeed based around Hastings and do most of my riding (these days) there.

I deliberately made the photos as anonymous as possible. I do not want them to be about me, as an individual, but about the beauty and freedom of cycling - I'd like for them to be thought of as photographs of A Cyclist, rather than me.
  • Hoopdriver wrote: