Headset Concept Feedback

paddy316
paddy316 Posts: 3
edited October 2012 in Commuting chat
Hi, I am a student from Nottingham University.

I am designing a hands free headset for taking phone calls which can be worn while cycling.

I have done some concept sketches and I need to get some feedback from cycling enthusiasts. I would really appreciate if you could take a few minutes to look at the images below and answer a few questions about them. It won't take long I promise.

(Concept B and C look very similar but they are not)

Concept Images:
Concept A - http://postimage.org/image/x2y0qdusz/
Concept B - http://postimage.org/image/461got0jr/
Concept C - http://postimage.org/image/svualn5s5/

The questionnaire (there are only 4 questions):
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/LB72WYQ

A massive thank you in advanced!

Comments

• cyclingprop
    cyclingprop Posts: 2,426
    Congratulations on trying to kill more of us.
    What do you mean you think 64cm is a big frame?
  • meanredspider
    meanredspider Posts: 12,337
    The whole concept is flawed - phoning whilst cycling is silly.....
    ROAD < Scott Foil HMX Di2, Volagi Liscio Di2, Jamis Renegade Elite Di2, Cube Reaction Race > ROUGH
  • First.Aspect
    First.Aspect Posts: 16,960
    I've done the survey. I don't think you'll get much positive feedback to be honest, but I'll try to be constructive at least.

Cyclists are split on whether its safe to listen to the radio or music when cycling. However talking on the phone is so much more involved I doubt you'd find anyone who approves. A multi-sport multi use sort of device, for hiking, running, the gym etc. might have more promise. Although you should be aware that it has been tried before.