• bails87
    bails87 Posts: 12,998
    Meh.....

:wink:
    MTB/CX

"As I said last time, it won't happen again."
  • ilovedirt
    ilovedirt Posts: 5,798
    I don't really see the point in the 250, but yeah, gorgeous looking bikes.
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • Rucks
    Rucks Posts: 93
    420812_371410776272975_1021903539_n.jpg

Looks good?
    Might be a stupid comment/question but I've often looked at the rear shock on frames like these and wondered if it is positioned at the most beneficial angle, can't quite grasp how the motion works, ie, I always thought the pressure from the rear wheel underload was at the axle which would then travel in a straight line through to the shock, but it looks like the shock pivot causing a bend in this line, kinda like a sagging motion, anything to do with pre-load? I'm no engineer and am more than happy to get shot down for asking the question, if it makes any sense, just something I've wondered
  • I've always wondered the same Rucks but never had the balls to ask the question!
  • ilovedirt
    There is a linkage in there (you can't really see it in that photo) which changes the spring rate throughout the travel giving the ride different suspension characteristics depending on whether the linkage provides a linear, rising or falling rate.
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • Clank
    Clank Posts: 2,323
    The piccies in this review give a better idea of how the rear end of the 250 actually works.

Pinkbikes Transition 250 review
    How would I write my own epitaph? With a crayon - I'm not allowed anything I can sharpen to a sustainable point.

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed herein are worth exactly what you paid for them.
  • Rucks
    Rucks Posts: 93
    Clank wrote:
    The piccies in this review give a better idea of how the rear end of the 250 actually works.

Pinkbikes Transition 250 review

Cheers for that,
    Looks quite smart how it works
  • paul.skibum
    paul.skibum Posts: 4,068