Clipped in Climbing and injury....

jamLCFC
jamLCFC Posts: 197
edited September 2012 in Road beginners
So i am new to the world of being clipped in and from the very first ride i have had no pain at all from knees etc . I would admit the set up is probably more luck than judgement but it works and i am well chuffed and enjoying using them and the benefits they bring.

Over recent weeks my fitness has greatly improved and i have started getting out the seat and getting up those hills standing and pedaling. Over recent miles i have been really working the hills and pushing myself to stand for longer and get up the hills quicker.

The problem i have is that after the harder rides i am getting a pain that seems to go right through the right hand side of my groin and specifically my right `ball`. having thought about it i can only assume that its caused by the upward pull i have on my pedal when climbing. Does this sound pheasible? Is it likely to be set up of the pedal or a technique related issue?

In fact any other suggestions are welcome. :D

Many thanks
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Compulsive tinkerer....my ideas far far outway my ability and that makes things costly !!

Comments

• smidsy
    smidsy Posts: 5,273
    Sounds like you have been pushing yourself too much and strained something.

Rest days are as important as anything and warming up and stretching should not be forgone either.
    Yellow is the new Black.
  • amaferanga
    amaferanga Posts: 6,789
    Why are you pulling up on the pedals?
    More problems but still living....
  • jamLCFC
    amaferanga wrote:

Good question....its just somethinmg i have been doing. I guess thats a bit of ignorance on my part.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Compulsive tinkerer....my ideas far far outway my ability and that makes things costly !!
  • jamLCFC
    smidsy wrote: