Greetings from Northern Ireland

screemin187
screemin187 Posts: 31
edited October 2012 in MTB beginners
Hello folks :)

Just a quick introduction before i start pickling everyones brains

I'm fairly new to mountainbiking, just a few months in. Bought a 20" Voodoo Hoodoo based completely on the Bikeradar recommendation (enjoying it very much) and a few friends since have bought a Cube, Carrera's and a Felt so we jumped in quite quickly as a group to riding at weekends. Interested to know if there are many other NI forum users. We head out most weekends and have enjoyed Garvagh & Randalstown Forests, Mountsandel, Downhill etc and heading to Tollymore this weekend

I actually helped to set up and run the UK's Kawasaki Z Owners club & forum but the motorbike hasn't been out as much as last two months as i'm enjoying the MTB so much. Coming from the background of modified motorcycles i'm wondering how long i can leave the voodoo alone

Will post a pic or two in coming days, cheers!

Comments

• The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Welcome....

Upgrading bikes is a slippery slope....once you start you can't stop until you get to the end with a bump....
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • simey83
    simey83 Posts: 113
    Hi mate,

Welcome.

I am from Norn Iron too :) (Lisburn) Just got into MTB'ing there a month or so ago. Already put these guys heads away with questions. You're well looked after here.
  • Finaghy here. Been riding 9 months on a Sunn prim S2. Just be heading in and around Belvoir forest/Mary Peters. Not bad over the summer but soon to become a bog lol!!

Great site this. Check out the lights advice!! Winter darkness stopith no man!!
  • Alright guys