New Backpack, pump, tools needed

paul.skibum
paul.skibum Posts: 4,068
edited September 2012 in MTB buying advice
Some thieving numb nut stole my camelback today so I need a replacement along with some tools.

I had a 10 year old camelback - whats similar? Wouldnt mind a little more carry space and tool organisers - new Mule looks like it has these - or Evoc FR Enduro maybe? Any others recommended?

I had a toppeak master blaster I think - cant remember to be honest but need a decent similar trail side pump - was happy with my top peak in general.

Multitool - my old one was a freebie or cheap as with basic tools on, I had a seperate chain breaker and a pen knife. Think I will stick with the separate chain breaker so basic multitool needed too.

Go!
Closet jockey wheel pimp whore.

Comments

• OK Evoc is twice price of the Mule - so Mule or something of equivalent monetary value!
    Closet jockey wheel pimp whore.
  • i've been using a dakine nomad for the last 2 years. It's been great. had plenty of crashes and muddy rides and it still looks like new. Plenty of space for tools/spares/food/extra layer etc. Not the cheapest, but well worth the money. if your after a bit more space look at the dakine apex as well.
  • I've got a Camelbak Consigliere;

http://www.amazon.com/Camelbak-Consigliere-70-Hydration-Pack/dp/B00437Z8S0
    41gMxKMpjWL._AA300_.jpg

I think it's great. Nice and compact. You can get a full face lid and armour on it and think it's meant to have a 2l bladder but I've put a 1.5l as there's so much running water 'round me there's no need to carry more than that at once.

Also would recomment the Topeak Morph Mountain Pump;

http://www.amazon.com/Topeak-Mountain-M ... ntain+Pump
    312MTS3MGPL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Kinda mid-sized but great pump and much prefer it to one of those mini-pumps...fits in the pack nicely so all good 8)
    "Why have that extra tooth if you're not using it?" - Brian Lopes

Votec V.SX Enduro 'Alpine Thug' 2012/2013 build