Voodoo hoodoo

Cs825
Cs825 Posts: 10
edited September 2012 in MTB workshop & tech
Just took my new voodoo our for a couple of miles.....now I'm a total newbie so some questions maybe daft
But.....certain gears feel a bit not quite in and there is a heavy squeak from the front break....is this just halfords builds issues that should be sorted by lbs when I take it in on sat ?

Thanks

Comments

• supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    Bikes need to bed in - the gears will need readjusting - give the brakes more time though.
  • Cs825
    Thanks
  • Adotparker
    Adotparker Posts: 128
    Cs825 wrote:
    Thanks

Halfords........... to be politically correct...... and not to generalize.....often fob you off with a bike that's not built up or set up correctly... hence my anti-halfords attitude...... a good lbs will set you right!!
    Orange 5 Pro 650b 2014
    Orange Crush 650b 2014
  • Cs825
    That's what I've read hence booking it in for safety check and the fact the guy I saw building it looked like the trainee,s at my work and I know what they're like!
  • supersonic
    How do you know the LBS is any better though?! A good shop is a good shop, regardless of what it is.
  • Cs825
    True i don't will see after sat.
  • Adotparker
    whether or not it's just because it's a big franchise....... Halfords more than often will get bad reviews....... they always have done..... Poor customer service, partly due to the governments incentive to get ''youth'' into work.. with poor training......... i'd love to localise this to particular stores.... but google the complaints!!!!
    Orange 5 Pro 650b 2014
    Orange Crush 650b 2014
  • supersonic
    They do, but I see just as many 'local' or independent shops that are as bad. Just because it is not part of a big group does not mean it is any good. In fact I know of some shameful ones near where I live! All depends on the store.
  • Adotparker