complete noob looking for off road tracks in merseyside

Lei9h
Lei9h Posts: 9
edited September 2012 in Routes
Hi guys. I am a complete novice when it comes to off road, and on road for that matter. Anyway, my wife and I want to peruse some out door activities together abduction we have decided to buy a couple of trek 6000 series mtb. I also have a 2011 carerra Vulcan v spec for sale if anyone interested. Anyway, I digress. I am looking for some off road trails suitable for beginners in the Merseyside area. I currently only know of one. This is the one on the loop line at Aintree race course. It's not bad but would like something a little longer. Any suggestions.
Thanks guys
Sorry first post was offering something for sale.

Comments

• Wrong side of Mersey but the Wirral Way is a pleasant ride. Jump on the ferry to Seacombe and you can ride all the way up and round to Hoylake, then short section of road to West Kirby where you can jump on the Wirral Way and ride right down to Hooton. Then jump train back to L'pool. Or just do bits to suit yourself. I ride the Wirral way most weekends when Im not MTB'ing and its all smooth hardpack and very wife friendly.
    Canyon Nerve XC7
    Carrera Fury
    Specialized Secteur Elite
    Planet X Uncle John