I bet you all do this

JasonBrooke
JasonBrooke Posts: 36
edited August 2012 in Road beginners
I work from home as an IT technician, so I'm driving all over the place. Since I got my bike I find my self thinking the roads that I'm on would be great for a bike ride. Today I was going from Bingley to Ripon and my SatNav took me over the moors towards Ilkley and Otley, it was all up hill and winding country roads and I was thinking, "this would be a real test riding up here".

Then I realised that since I got my bike I've actually been avoiding motorways and busy roads, searching for quieter routes to go riding on.

Am I losing the plot or is this a natural phenomena.

Comments

• ShutUpLegs
    ShutUpLegs Posts: 3,522
    All people who work in IT are weird
  • Thanks for that lol. I'm not your usual geek. Its just a job, but I swear some of the lads just go home to a cellar and drool over the latest bit of kit or game etc.

I think its because I'm pretty new to biking and looking for new and exciting routes to try......or......maybe I'm just weird after all eh.
  • smidsy
    smidsy Posts: 5,273
    Thanks for that lol. I'm not your usual geek. Its just a job, but I swear some of the lads just go home to a cellar and drool over the latest bit of kit or game etc.

Where as we are all perfectly normal dreaming about DI2, Power meters, carbon fibre and Lycra :D
    Yellow is the new Black.
  • Mikey23
    Mikey23 Posts: 5,306
    sounds ok to me
  • karlth
    karlth Posts: 156
    ShutUpLegs wrote:
    All people who work in IT are weird

We're normal, sensible and logical. It's everyone else who's weird, irrational, unpredictable and generally bizarre.
  • stoneb09
    stoneb09 Posts: 98
    I don't think about riding them, I DO ride them :)

I know what you mean though, I do exactly the same :)
  • rolf_f
    rolf_f Posts: 16,015