Testicular pain

Candydale
Candydale Posts: 4
edited July 2012 in Road beginners
Hey guys! I've been searching the net for this slight problem I have, and thought it would be best to post on here.
Basically I'm new to cycling and I do have padded cycling shorts but don't often wear them. last week I probably went out about 3/4 times cycling 20miles on each occassion, I noticed slight pain in my testicle, it's been on and off but yesterday (I didn't ride yesterday) it's been hurting all day and today. I checked for lumps ect ect and there's nothing there I will get it checked out if it hasn't gone by monday (I've actually had testicular cancer before)
Is it quite common to get testicle pain from not wearing padded shorts? or wrong saddle/height? and how long does the pain normally last?

Thank you.

Comments

• The last time I had pain there I was cycling home after a particularly steamy session with Adrienne Ormisher about 30 years ago. Thanks for reminding me. :lol:

And good luck at the doctors on Monday!
  • markp80
    markp80 Posts: 444
    Hi there,

I'm new to the sport but haven't had any pain like you describe (although my @rse is in tatters). Like you say yourself, best get it checked out. Probably nothing but still the best course of action.

Cheers,
    MarkP
    Boardman Road Comp - OK, I went to Halfords
    Tibia plateau fracture - the rehab continues!
  • Candydale
    Yeah I had quite bad saddle sore! it hurt everytime I sat down on my sofa, and couldn't sit on my saddle for about 3/4 days.
    Has anyone else had any problems with testicular pain though?
  • alihisgreat
    alihisgreat Posts: 3,872
    if you're not wearing the right type of shorts then your danglies can sit on the saddle and get knocked around...
  • ugo.santalucia
    ugo.santalucia Posts: 28,310
    Candydale wrote:
    Hey guys! I've been searching the net for this slight problem I have, and thought it would be best to post on here.