Cycling clubs SE London / North Kent

plb
plb Posts: 7
edited August 2018 in Road beginners
Apologies if this has already been asked, but I searched and came up with nothing, and didn't want to wake up any three year old threads only vaguely related.

Does anyone have any experience or recommendations for cycle clubs in SE London/North Kent? I've been riding a road bike now for just short of two years and, though I'm not superfit, I do alright in terms of longer distances (average speed is another story). I've always cycled alone, and love it, but I've just upgraded, and I'd like to give group rides a try - even just for the experience.

The problem is, I've not been enamoured with the local "superclub" down here: getting pushed onto the verge on country lanes by them cycling three abreast, without a second glance - that kind of thing. I know most have websites, but they all claim to be "welcoming" and "friendly", so any recommendations would be welcome.

Thanks.

Comments

• nickellis
    nickellis Posts: 239
    http://www.limitededitioncycling.co.uk/

Not a "superclub" in size, but a "superclub" in friendly atmosphere and encouragement. Based in Eltham, SE London and usually head out to NW Kent so ticks both of your boxes.

If you want more info PM me, I'm a member and ride with the group a few times a month.
    Trek 1.1c (2012) - For commuting
    Trek Madone 5.5c (2010) - For pleasure http://i1151.photobucket.com/albums/o62 ... G_0413.jpg
  • jonomc4
    jonomc4 Posts: 891
    plb wrote:
    Apologies if this has already been asked, but I searched and came up with nothing, and didn't want to wake up any three year old threads only vaguely related.