Stile cop Tuesday evening 10th July

DodgeT
DodgeT Posts: 2,255
edited August 2012 in MTB rides
All being well, will be working closer to home on the tues so able to get to Stile cop for approx 6pm, plenty of time for a bit of midweek DH practise :D

I'm a relative beginner to DH, so will be sessioning the top half of the red run until I get confident enough to venture onto some of the bigger stuff.

Anyone else coming along??

Comments

• Proutster
    Proutster Posts: 785
    I could be up for this - only been to Stile Cop once, for a Jumps & Drops course where we spent most of our time on the Red Run.
    I'll be working in our Congleton office that day, so should be able to get there by 6pm - meet by the bike stands at the top of the red run?
  • DodgeT
    Yeah, that sounds fine. I'll be on a red n black Enduro, with quite a bit of padding on and 661 FF :)
  • angry_bird
    angry_bird Posts: 3,786
    Hopefully yes from me, if I pass my exams it's a definite. If I fail I have to rearrange my placement to make room for resits so I doubt I'll be around, I'll know for sure next week... but most likely yes.
  • DodgeT
    Good luck and hopefully see you there :)
  • Proutster
    I too will be padded up to the eyeballs and wearing a 661 FF :D

I'll be on my snot-green Specialized SX Trail.....
  • angry_bird
    Proutster wrote:
    I too will be padded up to the eyeballs and wearing a 661 FF :D

+1

Although I'll be the knob on a hardtail :lol:
  • Proutster
    Angry Bird wrote:
    Although I'll be the knob on a hardtail :lol:

But, no doubt, much quicker than an old giffer like me :lol:
  • DodgeT
    I'll mainly be trying not to nose dive off the drops, need to go faster and not brake :)

Somebody perhaps should bring a camera, could be a good earner :grin:
  • angry_bird
    Good news, exams have been passed so I'll see you up there.
  • Proutster
    Congrats AB!!

You've now earned it!!

I'll be there, see you all on Tuesday.
  • DodgeT