Liquigas - Tour Options

brettjmcc
brettjmcc Posts: 1,361
edited June 2012 in Pro race
So based on the way Sagan has been riding and the way Nibali has been riding recently, would you put a sqad in to try and get Green or maybe an outside chance of the GC with Nibbles. I'd like to hear from the people who understand this better, as I am still learning. Thanks
BMC GF01
Quintana Roo Cd01
Project High End Hack
Cannondale Synapse SL (gone)
I like Carbon

Comments

• RichN95.
    RichN95. Posts: 27,241
    They can support both fairly easily.
    Nibali is a steady pace climber who can hang on to other team's efforts. His team won't seek to dominate like they do at the Giro - they'll let the likes of Sky do that.
    Sagan will win (and he will win) the green jersey by picking up points in the medium difficulty stages that the faster sprinters will be dropped on - leading the peloton for 5th place behind the breakaway - rather than by winning multiple stages. On the bunch sprints he won't need much support. Certainly no big lead out. Daniel Oss will suffice.
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • timoid.
    timoid. Posts: 3,133
    RichN95 wrote:
    Nibali is a steady pace climber who can hang on to other team's efforts. His team won't seek to dominate like they do at the Giro - they'll let the likes of Sky do that.
    Sagan will win (and he will win) the green jersey by picking up points in the medium difficulty stages that the faster sprinters will be dropped on - leading the peloton for 5th place behind the breakaway - rather than by winning multiple stages. On the bunch sprints he won't need much support. Certainly no big lead out. Daniel Oss will suffice.

Sagan will dominate the green jersey a la Kelly.

Certaintly.
    It's a little like wrestling a gorilla. You don't quit when you're tired. You quit when the gorilla is tired.
  • knedlicky
    knedlicky Posts: 3,097
    Timoid. wrote:
    RichN95 wrote:
    Sagan will dominate the green jersey a la Kelly.
    Certaintly.