Getting up in the morning!

2»

Comments

• Azhar
    Azhar Posts: 247
    well i did it again today. nice easy ride in to work takes me about 1hour 25 minutes and the ride home takes me about 1hr 5 minutes. its more uphills on the way to work and i try a bit harder going back home because i know i can have a shower straightaway and wont smell of sweat. knees hurt a lot though. but luckily 5 minutes in to cycling my knee pain was gone. but now that i am home it hurts again. :( getting better at the hills and this cycling stuff really is addictive.

currently targetting myself 3 times a week (mon,wed,fri) and then i'll do a longish ride on the weekend and work my way up to riding in everyday but at the moment that seems a bit far away but happy to be doing 3 times a week. :D
  • Well done.

I started riding 1 shift per week and now ride both my day shifts, get up at 4:20ish out the house by 5:10 at work/showered/changed by the start of my shift at 6:30, then leave work after my shift at 18:45-19:00 and usually home by 20:10-20:15. It makes for a long couple of days but well worth it.
    I'm planning on cycling on my last night shift this week making 3 out of 4 shifts which will be more than enough as I struggle with the change from Day to Night too much to contemplate a 17mile ride home after a 12hour night shift
  • Initialised
    Initialised Posts: 3,047
    The knee pain got to me in the first full year back on the bike but it's (mostly) gone now I'm used to it. I found I couldn't sit for long with out it flaring up. Actually that's what got me started on BikeRadar:

viewtopic.php?f=40052&t=12730598&p=16487950&hilit=knee+pain+cinema#p16487950