Newbee

Graeme Jones
Graeme Jones Posts: 361
edited June 2012 in Road beginners
Hi All

I have been lurking for a while and have just signed up!

I have just put a deposit down for a Giant Defy 3 and I cant wait to get hold of it on Friday. I appreciate you buy road bike for up to £8-10k but as I am new to it I think £700 is enough for a new starter.

I have just had key hole surgery 3 weeks ago and am now wanting to rehabilitate and get fit after loosing 1.5stone through watching what I eat.

I had a test ride around the shop and it is so much lighter than my dodgy MTB i have been using on the road

I will post photos when I get it. :lol:

Comments

• ALaPlage
    ALaPlage Posts: 732
    Welcome. Enjoy your new bike :D
    Trek Madone 5.9
    Kinesis Crosslight T4
  • desweller
    desweller Posts: 5,175
    Enjoy your new bike!

My favourite bike is my touring bike that started life as a (new) £160 Dawes hybrid...who needs an expensive bike to have fun, eh?
    - - - - - - - - - -
    On Strava.{/url}
  • Enjoy the new bike Im a newb myself and im loving every chance i get to ride again grats on the bike and get well soon.
  • JohnBoyUK
    JohnBoyUK Posts: 206
    One of the lads in my club done his first ever 10 mile TT last week on a £300 BTwin Triban 3 and clocked 26:28 after only 4 months of cycling, so its not all about carbon superbikes :D
  • snoopsmydogg
    snoopsmydogg Posts: 1,110
    DesWeller wrote:
    Enjoy your new bike!

My favourite bike is my touring bike that started life as a (new) £160 Dawes hybrid...who needs an expensive bike to have fun, eh?

+1

OP if the bike suits you and you're enjoying it then it doesnt matter what it cost.
  • Graeme Jones