foam rollers

tubbs_214
tubbs_214 Posts: 185
edited May 2012 in Road beginners
hello ive been struggling with my it band for a while (started physio and getting a bike fit), well ive been using a foam roller for about 2 months now and my roller has gone soft in the middle and it no longer round, im not even that heavy well compared to what i used to be any way im 13 st 10 so am surprised its not stayed round for longer.

Is there any that people recommend

any help appreciated

Comments

• wishitwasallflat
    wishitwasallflat Posts: 2,927
    In just bought one of these

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/360391047476? ... 1497.l2649

to replace a roller that did what your did - only had it a few weeks but it seems really good and EVA should keep it's structure.
  • shockedsoshocked
    shockedsoshocked Posts: 4,021
    Foam rollers that are comprised of two separate parts (inner and outer tube type parts, can't explain very well) usually aren't very good and not recommended by any physios/SnC people I know. Get one made from one solid piece of foam if possible.
    "A cyclist has nothing to lose but his chain"

PTP Runner Up 2015
  • Bobbinogs
    Bobbinogs Posts: 4,841
    Not sure of the make of mine but it has held up well over the last 2 years. It has "fit 66" written on the side, I'll dig out some old emails to see if I can find out where I bought it from.