Guess the frame

Rocker8742
Rocker8742 Posts: 4
edited April 2012 in MTB general
Ok guys im new here and i have a frame that i purchased a few months ago and iv been looking to see who its made by but havent been able to find anything similar thought id post up here and see if anyone had any bright ideas

2012-04-22171603.jpg

2012-04-22171639.jpg

2012-04-22171630.jpg

Also the only thing stamped on the bike is
2012-04-22171732.jpg

cant make out the first part though its worn away a bit looks like A1 or something similar ??

rest of it looks like 05 152168

cheers

Comments

• looks like a http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Models.aspx?ModelID=12528 brand x dirt jump which was based on the mercian dual slalom
    worst moment ever...
    buzzing down twisting single track then.... psssst BANG!!!
  • thanks for the reply, i see that its similar but the part by the downtube looks different (im a noob when it comes to bikes more of a car person lol) as on mine the top flares out rather than being a straight tube
  • ilovedirt
    ilovedirt Posts: 5,798
    looks like a http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Models.aspx?ModelID=12528 brand x dirt jump which was based on the mercian dual slalom
    They look nothing alike....

Not a clue what it actually is though mate.

EDIT: actually from the square tubing, it looks like it could be a norco of some description. The sasquatch, rampage and bigfoot all look fairly similar, where they have the same/similar tubing, dropouts and the gusset by the brake mounts, but can't see any that have that gusset by the seat tube/top tube. Though I'm 99% sure it's a norco.
    Production Privee Shan

B'Twin Triban 5
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    Looks like Easton Rad (esque) tubing, Merida dropouts.
  • hucking_fell
    hucking_fell Posts: 1,056
    An older style Saracen team m.a.d. trials frame ?

edit - I can't find any pics to link to or to check my guess.
    More freerange chicken than Freeride God