brecon beast

welshkev
welshkev Posts: 9,690
edited September 2013 in XC and Enduro
anyone else doing it? i've never done it before and have entered the 60km route :shock:

Comments

• mikeyj28
    mikeyj28 Posts: 754
    When is it? I am up for this.
    I have never done it before but by all accounts it is supposed to be harder than the CRC Builth Wells Marathon.
    Constantly trying to upgrade my parts.It is a long road ahead as things are so expensive for little gain. n+1 is always the principle in my mind.
  • welshkev
    9th sept mate, 60km or 110km i think :shock:
  • welshkev
    it's getting closer now, anyone else entered?
  • miss notax
    miss notax Posts: 2,572
    Looks interesting.... I'm up for this - will try and convince Notax :lol:
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!

Sponsor the CC2CC at http://www.justgiving.com/cc2cc
  • camerauk
    camerauk Posts: 1,000
    Have entered the 60km as well
    not sure what to expect as never done it before hope the weather drys up :)
    Specialized Camber Expert
    Specialized Allez Sport
  • welshkev
    I'm out of doing it. A broken bike for 2 weeks combined with a bad chest have really wiped me out and there's no way I'm fit enough to do the 60km. A bit gutted really :-(
  • camerauk
    Sorry to hear that
    I am not sure what to expect but should be a good day out I may do the long loop if I reach the cut off point in time and I'm feeling ok but will probably be the shorter 60km lol
    weather is meant to be good as well
    Specialized Allez Sport
  • welshkev
    yeah weather looks like it'll be great. i'm gutted but i've still got a bad chest and on climbs i'm just dead as i can't suck in enough air :(

a mate of mine said you can't do the long one if you've only registered for the short one - not sure if that's true or not though. :?