Rockrider 8.1 2011, essential upgrades?

Cr3do
Cr3do Posts: 89
edited July 2014 in MTB buying advice
Hi all,

Just picked up my new bike today! Took it out for a short ride, very pleased with it!

I changed to pedals for some of decathlons own £11.99 flat black pair. And it got me thinking is there any other upgrades to enhance my bike riding? As im new to the sport, ill only be looking for basic changes for now, i thinking;

1: New comfier seat
2:Longer handel bar
3: Maybe New tyers? But not sure which would be best?

Is there any thing else you think should be changed?

Thanks for the help!
Rockrider 8.1 (2011)

Comments

• apreading
    apreading Posts: 4,535
    I would say, ride it and only replace those things if you arent happy with them.

Apart from everyone having different opinions, tyres will depend on what type of riding you do and how much. Road, Mud etc - we cant even start to advise without knowing what you need from the tyres.
  • chez_m356
    chez_m356 Posts: 1,893
    apreading wrote:
    I would say, ride it and only replace those things if you arent happy with them.

Apart from everyone having different opinions, tyres will depend on what type of riding you do and how much. Road, Mud etc - we cant even start to advise without knowing what you need from the tyres.
    +1, also the saddle, you should give it a chance, most saddles need a breaking in period, and if you aren't already,try padded shorts
    Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 10- CANYON Nerve AM 6 2011
  • El Zomba
    El Zomba Posts: 164
    chez_m356 wrote:
    apreading wrote:

+1, also the saddle, you should give it a chance, most saddles need a breaking in period, and if you aren't already,try padded shorts