Grand National Saturday Thread

angry_bird
angry_bird Posts: 3,786
edited April 2012 in The Crudcatcher
Morning bumders

Grand National today, that's about all I know. Considering I potentially am going to end up being a horse vet I'm very uselesss.

Anyway, lambing continues today, shouldn't be too bad, will hopefully get a couple of hours off this afternoon.

Laters

Comments

• tlw1
    tlw1 Posts: 21,873
    Morning

Head hurts from excess last night, but that is the norm rather than news.

Today is obviously watch the gp after that a bit of excercise and family time. Tonight is a meal out with some friends, well when I say friends......
  • projectsome
    projectsome Posts: 4,478
    doing sweepstake at work for grand national,

staying in bed all day, watching films, except for breakfast and bathroom, watching fa cup semis.
    FARKBOOK TWATTER Happiness is my fucking mood!
  • Gazlar
    Gazlar Posts: 8,084
    Morning scuttlers

Lsst of my learning routes today, next week is exams week. Only in work for two hours or so today mind. Not looking forward to having to work for a living mind.

Tarrah a bit
    Mountain biking is like sex.......more fun when someone else is getting hurt
    Amy
    Farnsworth
    Zapp
  • Stevo_666
    Stevo_666 Posts: 58,549
    edited April 2012
    Morning Tagnuts,

Great day out at Cwmcarn yesterday, the downhill started to hang together a bit better and I managed to do a few of the bits I'd been cocking up before. At least the sun was out all day as when I got there on Thurs evening it was torrential rain and hailstones! Have a nice set of cuts 'n' bruises from a couple of comedy dismounts and I can't move my left thumb which could be a problem :)

Time for Dad's taxi work soon :|
    "I spent most of my money on birds, booze and fast cars: the rest of it I just squandered." [George Best]
  • jndb72
    jndb72 Posts: 629
    Morning members,