Cheap cycling sunglasses

joshr96
joshr96 Posts: 153
edited July 2013 in Road beginners
I'm new to road cycling and I find that when I am either going fast or the wind is head on, my eyes water like nothing before.

I see a lot of cyclists out on the road wearing sunglasses, I assume they are wearing them for the same reason as me, or simply to get the sun out of their eyes.

Can anyone recommend a pair of good sunglasses that are quite cheap? Black if possible thanks :)
Carrera TDF 2011 Limited Edition.
Crossbow Hybrid
Boardman AiR 9.8 one day..

Comments

• Wirral_paul
    Wirral_paul Posts: 2,476
    Amongst others, i have some Kuota multi lens ones (about £25). These have 5 sets of lenses that can be swapped - clear, yellow, orange, dark etc depending on the light conditions - ie clear at night, dark in the sun, yellow at dusk / heavily overcast weather.

Had them over a year and they are still perfectly fine.
  • marksteven
    marksteven Posts: 208
    have a look on deal extreme , iv got some nice foakleys from them for about £15
  • Mike39496
    Mike39496 Posts: 414
    Bolle Contours about £8 with postage - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bolle-Contour-S ... B000NN7NK4

or

LIDL ones on sale tomorrow maybe worth a try - http://www.lidl.co.uk/cps/rde/xchg/lidl ... _29703.htm

The Bolle ones are brilliant though.
  • SimonPieman
    SimonPieman Posts: 206
    I have two pairs of Aldi cycling glasses, they are multi lense glasses with pouch and cleaning cloth and cost a whopping £3.99!!! Oh they work perfectly, not Oakley but hey who gives a toss at that price!!
    1990 - Trek 950
    1991 - Orbit America Multiflo
    1992 - Orbit STOLEN!
    1992 - Roberts DOGS BOLX
    1994 - Roberts STOLEN!
    2003 - Specialized Epic
    2006 - Specialized Allez Elite
  • team47b
    team47b Posts: 6,425
    I'm new to road cycling and I find that when I am either going fast or the wind is head on, my eyes water like nothing before.