hello all!

sharpo88
sharpo88 Posts: 13
edited March 2012 in MTB general
I am new to this forum as you all may of noticed. I am an avid mountain biker, located in Scotland, but more to the point I am currently studying product design at Glasgow Caledonian university, I am in my final year and for my honours project I am designing a mountain bike, And was wondering if you kind and gracious people would fill out a short questionnaire to aid me in this endeavour. Don't worry it is only 7 questions long!

Questionnaire

1. What would you class your riding style as? Freeride, XC downhill etc

2. When you think about past trips what images does it conjure?

3. What does riding your bike mean to you?

4. What bike or bikes are you riding at the moment?

5. Would you consider a bike that takes it back to basics, strong hardtail, with no bells and whistles and is all about having fun?

6. If yes why is this appealing?

7. If no why is this of putting?

8. How much would you pay for a hardtail frame like this?

Thanks a lot! I will post up some pics of the final design once finished for your critique!

Chris :wink:

Comments

• supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    Always makes me wonder when I see the questions what you are actually going to gain, but guess that is down to you lol. Anyway...

1. What would you class your riding style as? Freeride, XC downhill etc.
    Mainly cross country, bit of commuting, and that All Mountain stuff.

Trips? Need to be more specific.

Fitness, enjoyment.

4. 4. What bike or bikes are you riding at the moment?
    Mainly a custom GT Zaskar Carbon Team.

5. 5. Would you consider a bike that takes it back to basics, strong hardtail, with no bells and whistles and is all about having fun?
    Leading question. Why is a rigid hardtail more fun? In a word, no.

Front suspension is more comfortable and lets me ride harder for longer, for most of the riding I do. Can't always say the same about rear sus, but definitely front.