The Joys of Commuting

Hoopdriver
Hoopdriver Posts: 2,023
edited March 2012 in Commuting chat
Hello All

I am a magazine writer (National Geographic, Time, Conde Nast) and having become more than a bit frustrated over the years by the lack of opportunity I get to write about something I really love, like cycling, I’ve taken to writing stories on my own behalf just for the fun of it. I’ve done a piece here on the joys of rediscovering cycling as an adult when I took to riding my bike again, thanks to a tram driver's strike, and became a commuter on the busy streets of Melbourne back in the days when I used to write for the newspaper there.

Here’s the link.

http://my-bicycle-and-i.co.uk/2011/the- ... of-chance/

I hope you enjoy it

Comments

• Gussio
    Gussio Posts: 2,452
    Hi Hoopdriver - another great entry on your blog. I enjoyed reading it.

However, grateful if you could please stop posting photos of the Phil hubs - they are are dangerous to the health of my wallet!
  • Applespider
    Applespider Posts: 506
    Nice post - although your options for varying your route to do interesting things sound more picturesque than mine. Perhaps it will inspire me to make a 'note to self'; in the summer, vary the route home more substantially and look out interesting things.
  • Hoopdriver
    Nice post - although your options for varying your route to do interesting things sound more picturesque than mine. Perhaps it will inspire me to make a 'note to self'; in the summer, vary the route home more substantially and look out interesting things.