Best iPhone/Android APP

iamcami
iamcami Posts: 93
edited March 2012 in MTB buying advice
I saw this old thread viewtopic.php?p=16366004

But it's pretty dated now.

I'v been using "Strava" it's ok, kinda basic... It has routes that random people share which is cool but unfortunately not many in my area.

Curious as to what you guys are using now? Motion X, Runkeeper, Endomondo? any others? I'v not tried any others yet but wondering what's most popular here.

Comments

• Neal_
    Neal_ Posts: 477
    After using quite a few I'm now using Strava as it gets the elevations right and seems to use more waypoints which is better for the tight twisty stuff, I still like the Endomondo website though so export the GPX file from Strava for each ride and import it into Endomondo.
  • Jamieg285
    Jamieg285 Posts: 98
    I've been using Runtastic on Android for a couple of years and am happy with it. They are regularly updating it and have released cycling specific versions on iPhone and hopefully will follow with Android soon.

I've not really looked at any alternatives, as this does all I want it for.
  • agg25
    agg25 Posts: 619
    Have used MyTracks & Endomondo but now addicted to Strava. Why not make your own segments so others can challenge you in your area?
  • larryb
    larryb Posts: 78
    I use 'imapmyride' and find it pretty good. I used to use 'cyclewatch' which I really rated but then they updated it and it became un reliable.
    Canyon Nerve XC 7.0 Deep Black Ano - Silver, Rock Shox Reverb.
  • craigw99
    craigw99 Posts: 224
    ive got sportstracker on my android and like it, i had it on my nokia before that- think it was a development app at the time its nice
    opinions are worth exactly what you pay for them ;-)
    2012 boardman team F/S tarting has begun..
    1992 cannondale m1000 still going just
  • Neal_ wrote: