Short Bicycle Security Product Student Questionnaire

hannisw
hannisw Posts: 3
edited February 2012 in Commuting chat
Hi,

I'm currently studying Engineering at Cambridge University and as part of some coursework I have to design a bicycle security product. 

I'd really appreciate 2mins of anyone's time to fill in this form to help me: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dGdhNVI2b0VOQWI4M3ZmMm9iZTNnRkE6MQ#gid=0

Cheers,

Hannis

PS - Mods: Apologies if this is in the wrong place, I couldn't find a more suitable place in the forums to put it, please feel free to move it to a more appropriate location!

Comments

• davis
    davis Posts: 2,506
    Done. FWIW to other members: That wasn't too annoying compared to some survey questions.
    Sometimes parts break. Sometimes you crash. Sometimes it’s your fault.
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Yes, certainly one of the better surveys!
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • mudcow007
    mudcow007 Posts: 3,861
    Done

*sniggers* my name is Ivor Biggun
    Keeping it classy since '83
  • bails87
    bails87 Posts: 12,998
    mudcow007 wrote:
    Done

Thinks up comedy name....

Edit: OP: I'm answering it, but this doesn't really make sense:
    On average, how often do you use a bicycle? *

Two journeys, ie to and from lectures, counts as using your bicycle twice.
    -At least once a day
    -2-6 times a week
    -Once a week
    -1-3 times a month
    -A few times a year
    If I cycle to work and back 3 times a week and then go down to the shops for a pint of milk on a saturday, then I've used the bike 8 times (4 return trips), but only used it on 4 days out of 7. Not a major fault, but thought I'd let you know.

Edit again: Also, the value of bikes and locks doesn't go high enough :wink:
    MTB/CX

"As I said last time, it won't happen again."