Norfolk

wideboy
wideboy Posts: 206
edited March 2012 in Routes
Other than Thetford whats about in this area, im fairly new to mtbing so not too sre atm..thanks :D

Comments

• I wouldn't mind an answer to this. Also getting into mtb'ing and haven't come across any obvious local trails.
  • Briggo
    Briggo Posts: 3,537
    Donatello wrote:
    I wouldn't mind an answer to this. Also getting into mtb'ing and haven't come across any obvious local trails.

Depends where you are in Norfolk, certainly nothing warranting a long drive too.
  • welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    i've been to norfolk, i feel really sorry for you if you're a mountain biker and live there :wink:
  • Donatello
    Donatello Posts: 20
    I know, I know... Flat as a pancake so it is a bit desperate. I actually live in Suffolk but right on the border on the East Coast.

Seems to be a few gentle woodland areas near by but haven't been to them yet, just what I have been told.
  • Briggo
    Donatello wrote:
    I know, I know... Flat as a pancake so it is a bit desperate. I actually live in Suffolk but right on the border on the East Coast.

Seems to be a few gentle woodland areas near by but haven't been to them yet, just what I have been told.

Its not that flat, it certainly aint no lincolnshire, everytime I drive on the A17 to get to say the Peaks it depresses me it's so flat.

Not sure about the east coast/suffolk area, perhaps - http://www.trogmtb.com/ its the tunstall area.
  • spongtastic
    spongtastic Posts: 2,651
    Donatello wrote:

I take it you're near that Lowestoft then? To start TROGS would be my suggestion too, although it's a hours drive. One of them is also bound to know some routes closer to home or know riders in your area.

Tunstall has some interesting bits & Rendlesham isn't too bad if you stay AWAY from the forestry comission marked routes, there's also routes along the coast via Dunwich, Walberswick, Sizwell etc.