LLandegla?? or ultimate trail centre??

stanny_uk
stanny_uk Posts: 147
edited March 2012 in Routes
i'm just new to this trail centre/mtb riding in general but buggs hit hard.. now ive been riding my local red every week CANNOCK monkey but coming up to some midweek time off so fancy a road trip!! yey.. been watching LLANDEGLA videos is it really as good as it looks??? its about 110 miles for me which i dont mind really as i'll not have much else to do all week.. or shall i start a debate wheres regarded as the ultimate trail centre to confuse the issue even more????? answers on a post card!! ps i'm enjoying it that much i may do em all this summer lol :P

Comments

• welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    yes llandegla is good, i it the ultimate trail centre? NO. it's vry man made and quite dull at points. if i was gonna travel 110 miles i'd be looking elsewhere. where are you based?

it sounds like the midlands, which is as close to cwmcarn and the forset of dean, which really would be a good day out :D
  • yes i am rugby mids.. forest of deans about 100 miles.. actually nearer than llandegla 120.. cwmcarn i'll look that up..i may just ride and b&b the evening really not that bothered..
  • welshkev
    cwmcarn is about 40 mins from forest of dean. check out:

www.thefod.co.uk and www.mbwales.com (for all welsh trail centres) :D
  • welshkev
    apologies about the spelling mistakes, i'm on my second bottle of wine :lol:
  • stubs
    stubs Posts: 5,001
    LLandegla is good for a newbie you will enjoy it. Well worth the trip and it doesnt really matter if the weather is poo it rides even better when its a bit damp.
    Fig rolls: proof that god loves cyclists and that she wants us to do another lap
  • It does hold up really well in the wet, rarely see a puddle, and maybe just a couple of deep mud patches. The rest of it you can ride as if it was dry!
  • bails87
    bails87 Posts: 12,998