My New Bike

BOLTONBOXER
BOLTONBOXER Posts: 68
edited March 2012 in Your mountain bikes
Hi I'm new to MTB this is my first bike what you all think is it good enough to learn on,,,how long until I need to spend more spend more money on a better one ??

Comments

• Rigga
    Rigga Posts: 939
    Very nice, no need to spend any more if it suits your needs and you enjoy riding it!
  • Rigga wrote:
    Very nice, no need to spend any more if it suits your needs and you enjoy riding it!
    I love it can't wait to get back on it but busy this weekend , next week tho
  • Nice bike i have the older one. I just swapped the forks after a year to Rockshox Toras after finding the fork a bit bouncy at Lee quarry. And changed the tyres to Maxxis highrollers. Bike handles spot on now.
  • Nice bike i have the older one. I just swapped the forks after a year to Rockshox Toras after finding the fork a bit bouncy at Lee quarry. And changed the tyres to Maxxis highrollers. Bike handles spot on now.

Ill keep that in mind so is it easy to swap and change parts

I got Life cycles off Chorley old road change my forks. Cost me £25. Got forks from je james cycles online for £100. Brilliant upgrade.

I got Life cycles off Chorley old road change my forks. Cost me £25. Got forks from je james cycles online for £100. Brilliant upgrade.
    Well will defo keep it in mind gonna get out on my bike next weekend , gonna drive up and park my car at white coppice to healey nab and go for a blast looks great had a look at a few videos
  • May pop up Nab next saturday. Will have get train from Darwen tho after work and have a few hours.
  • May pop up Nab next saturday. Will have get train from Darwen tho after work and have a few hours.
    Is it any good then I'm g
    onna go up on sunday that's the only days I can go really with boxing and work