Winter Gloves

noob86
noob86 Posts: 3
edited January 2012 in Road beginners
Hello all,

I'm new to road riding and finding my current gloves very cold at the moment. Could anyone recommended some that will keep my hands warm/dry for the next couple of months? preferably some that aren't massive so I can still work the brakes/gears easy enough

Thanks

Comments

• MattC59
    MattC59 Posts: 5,408
    I've got these:
    http://www.wiggle.co.uk/pro-ultimate-winter-cycling-gloves-2009/
    They're a couple of years old now and still going strong. They're thinner than I would expect for a winter glove, but very warm !! Mine are the 2009 version as per te link above, but I think that the links below are the latest version, I really can't recommend them highly enough.
    http://www.tredz.co.uk/.Pro-Ultimate-Winter-Windproof-Gloves_41713.htm

here you go, even cheaper here !!!
    http://www.parker-international.co.uk/19107/Pro-Ultimate-Winter-Gloves---Windproof.html

In fact, the new ones look like they're an improvement over mine. The only short comming of my version is that there isn't a snot wipe on the thumb. I guess I'll have to buy a new pair !!
    Science adjusts it’s beliefs based on what’s observed.
    Faith is the denial of observation so that Belief can be preserved
  • cornerblock
    cornerblock Posts: 3,228
    Got myself a pair of Gore Countdown recently, a bit pricey but real quality. Nice dry and warm and not too bulky, still able to have control of gearing etc... A cheaper option is to get some silk glove liners for underneath another pair of gloves, does make a difference having that extra layer.
  • ddraver
    ddraver Posts: 26,662
    I got some of the Endura Equipe spring/Autumn ones which are like a slightly thicker XC glove. I'm really impressed so far, but note they are not Warm gloves, just warmer...
    We're in danger of confusing passion with incompetence
    - @ddraver
  • Sealskinz Extreme if its actually frosty on the ground.
  • Pross