Bexley to Canary Wharf

maddernj
maddernj Posts: 50
edited February 2012 in Commuting chat
As a consultant I try to stay in and around the city for work but alas I could not keep it up, so I am in the wharf for the foreseeable future.

Whats the best way to cycle in though ? The blackwall tunnel is a no-go, is the Rotherhithe ?

Do people use the footpath in Greenwich ?

Suggestions appreciated,

Thanks
Joe Waugh Fixed (48*17 )

Comments

• Clever Pun
    Clever Pun Posts: 6,778
    the tunnels are properly grim avoid.

Greenwich is fine, it's annoying having to get off the bike though. Carrying it up the stairs is a extra little workout

could also sneak a few more miles in and go over tower bridge?

just recognised the name.. hello
    Purveyor of sonic doom

Very Hairy Roadie - FCN 4
    Fixed Pista- FCN 5
    Beared Bromptonite - FCN 14
  • FoldingJoe
    FoldingJoe Posts: 1,327
    Yeah, I'd stick to the foot tunnel.
    Little boy to Obama: "My Dad says that you read all our emails"
    Obama to little boy: "He's not your real Dad"

Kona Honky Tonk for sale: http://www.bikeradar.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=40090&t=13000807
  • sketchley
    sketchley Posts: 4,238
    There's always the Hilton Ferry which you can take a bike on return cost £6.30 though.

http://realcycling.blogspot.com/2009/05 ... lands.html
    http://www.thamesclippers.com/routes-ti ... rices.html
    --
    Chris

Genesis Equilibrium - FCN 3/4/5
  • Hi CP....wrist okay ?

£6.30 !! may as well get PT

Okay so foot tunnel if lazy or Tower Bridge and add a few miles....my 30 mile commute could be getting longer !

Is the westferry underpass thingy a nightmare or should you stay above ground ?
    Joe Waugh Fixed (48*17 )
  • sketchley
    BTW you can cycle through Rotherhithe tunnel but in the words of this reviewer http://realcycling.blogspot.com/2009/05 ... unnel.html "Not a bike trip you'd want to do every day"
    --
    Chris

• sketchley