I am the Trek project one winner help please

AlbertGregory
AlbertGregory Posts: 5
edited January 2012 in Road beginners
Hi everyone , I'm the trek project 1 winner and will be getting a trek madone road bike , I have been to the show this week and have been fully measured to size for the bike I have won , I'm now waiting for my prize to be delivered . The problem I have only been biking for 7 months now and have only been doing this on a trek mountain bike , I have no road bike experience what so ever and feel that anyone that has any knowledge on road biking would be very helpfull and usefull to me ! I plan to compete to a high standered , I have a good all round fitness from boxing , running and also mountain biking , but it just seems a million miles away from road biking , has anyone got any advise on how to find out about any oncoming races or clubs to join . I am based around the Harlow area ...... Many thanks Albert ....

Comments

• BruceG
    BruceG Posts: 347
    See there isnt a god, or any justice.

If you are going to compete to a HIGH standard, you shoukd research all the other "I am the next lance" threads on here.
    Join British Cycling, here you can get your race licence and research up and coming events, and join a local club,these can also be researched from British Cycling, however some in your area are, Glendene, Chelmer CC, Essex Roads etc etc.
    I look forward to seeing you on this summers ITV 4 coverage
  • Bobbinogs
    Bobbinogs Posts: 4,841
    Firstly, congratulations Albert!

So, you have a few questions there so I will answer a couple. Finding a club is relatively easy as there are two main choices, British Cycling affiliated or CTC. BC has this tool. CTC has this one.